Joyeux Noel

Posted: December 23, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I come from a long line of Frenchmen. In fact, my dad has traced our lineage to 17th century France when our ancestors boarded a boat and travelled across the Atlantic ocean on their way to Canada. They settled in Acadia (Nova Scotia/New Brunswick areas) and stayed there for a couple of centuries until they were forced out by the British and emigrated to the United States. Some went down south and wound up in Louisiana where the Cajun culture was started, and others settled in Northern New England.

I don’t embrace much of my ancestral culture, and speak no semblance of understandable French, but I do know a few phrases that are held near and dear to my heart and remind me of home. So from my family to yours and everyone around the world

Joyeux Noel

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays. Adventures in Food will be on vacation and will return in the new year with all new recipes, ideas, rantings of a mad-man, and plenty more Mircrobrew Mondays. Eat well my friends.

Comments
  1. Thanks, and merry Christmas to you and yours! I definitely plan on attacking my list of recipes I’ve seen on blogs so given all the talent that is out there, chances are good I’ll be eating GREAT in 2012. Will probably have to up the jogging schedule in conjunction!

Leave a Reply

